

Annual General Meeting

October 29, 2024 - 7:00pm-8:30pm

At Libro Credit Union 165 King St W, Kitchener, ON N2G 1A7

2024 AGM Minutes

Draft until confirmed by approved motion at the 2025 AGM

Board members present
Basil Bloomer (incoming)
Catherin Harrington
Nic Brewer
Jessica Toomer
Chris Czartorynskyj
Adrian Quijano

Luke Runstedler Giovanni Giuga

Olivia Yu

Brooklin Wallis

Staff present

Suzie

Scott

Dakota

Rea

Members present

Patrick

Jim

Victor

Andy

Claire

Shreya

Lisa

Other guests

Camino representatives (Debbie and Lisa)

Leyco (FNCS)

Kyle

Pallabi

Simran

Jade

1. Welcome & Overview (Catherine Harrington)

Meeting called to order at 7:19pm ET

- 2. Member Protocol (Catherine Harrington)
 - a. Voting Procedure
 - b. Establishing Conflict of Interest none
- 3. **Call to Order** (Catherine Harrington)
 - a. Quorum was established
 - b. Appoint Recorder, Nic Brewer
 - c. **Motion:** That we approve the Annual General Meeting Agenda as presented.
 - i. Moved: Giovanni Giuga
 - ii. Seconded: Adrian Quijano
 - iii. All in favour, motion

carried

4. Reports

- a. President's Report (Catherine Harrington)
- b. Treasurer's Report (Chris Czartorynskyj)
- c. Executive Director's Report (Scott Williams)

5. Standard Motions

- a. **Motion:** That we approve the Minutes of the previous AGM held October 10, 2023.
 - i. Moved: Giovanni Giuga
 - ii. Seconded: Brooklin Wallis
 - iii. All in favour, motion

carried

- b. **Motion:** That the audited financial statements as prepared by Clarke Starke & Diegel LLP for the year ending July 31, 2024 be approved.
 - i. Moved:

Chris Czartorynskyj

- ii. Seconded: Adrian Quijano
- iii. All in favour, motion

carried

- c. **Motion:** That we appoint Clarke Starke & Diegel LLP as our auditors for the year ending July 31, 2025.
 - i. Moved: Luke Runstedler
 - ii. Seconded: Jessica Toomer
 - iii. All in favour, motion

carried

- **6. Recognition** (Catherine Harrington)
 - a. Tom Connelly
 - b. Chris Czartorynskyj
 - c. Luke Runstedler
- **8. Elections** (Nic Brewer)

Slate of Officers

- 1. Basil Bloomer
- 2. Nic Brewer, Secretary
- 3. Giovanni Giuga (second term)
- 4. Catherine Harrington, President (fourth term)
- 5. Katy Qi
- 6. Adrian Quijano
- 7. Jessica Toomer
- 8. Brooklin Wallis (second term)
- 9. Olivia Yu (fourth term)

Motion: That Basil Bloomer, Katy Qi, Adrian Quijano, and Jessica Toomer be elected for two-year terms commencing October 29, 2024.

Moved: Nic Brewer

Seconded: Luke Runstedler All in favour, motion carried

Motion: That Giovanni Giuga, Catherine Harrington, Brooklin Wallis, and Olivia Yu be re-elected for two-year terms commencing October 29, 2024.

Moved: Nic Brewer

Seconded: Chris Czartorynskyj All in favour, motion carried

Motion: That Catherine Harrington, currently serving as Interim President, become our Board of Directors President commencing October 29, 2024.

Moved: Nic Brewer

Seconded: Giovanni Giuga All in favour, motion carried

9. Adjournment Motion to adjourn Moved: Olivia Yu

Adjourned at 8:13pm ET